A Beautiful thing happened today….

I cried for the dolphins today and they heard me.  They came within 10 feet of where I was standing at the ocean-side, right in front of me so I could see them.  I had paused during my beach walk, and waded knee-high out into the waves… I was asking the sea and my dolphin family why they had left me on land.  I was overwhelmed with missing them – being in the seas swimming and playing together.  The tears started falling down my face, as odd thoughts and feelings swelled up to surface.  Over the years, I’ve stopped wondering why I have those kind of feelings as a human, I just accept them as truth, cause my heart tells me so.  It was a few moments after those tears, that my dolphin friends suddenly appeared out of nowhere directly infront of me, surfing inside the waves.  Then one dolphin came in closer to me, and I loudly said, telepathically, “I see you!”  My ocean buddies stayed close until my tears had turned into smiles. The dolphins heard me today, reminding me they are always near.

I had answered their cries of help, working on saving the NZ Maui‘s dolphins this past week, and in return, they heard mine.  We are the same really, needing each other in life.

About Dolphingirl's "mermaid hotline"

The ocean is alive in every breath we're taking! Passionate about nonhuman and human rights, plus our nature with Nature. Loving seaweed, music, playing in the sea, as well as sharing my heart with friends, dolphins, and special land humans:} Favorite past time: Dreaming in the bath-tub!
This entry was posted in Animal Rights, Australian Beaches, Beliefs, compassion, Consciousness, Dolphins & Whales, eco-systems, Environmental Issues, Hector Dolphins, Inter-Species Communications, love, Maui's Dolphins, mermaid, mermaids, Miracles, nurturing, self discovery, Subconscious and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Beautiful thing happened today….

  1. Bryce says:

    You wriite beautifully Dove, I felt your pain and your happiness .

Leave a Reply

