Missing Family

My heart aches… missing my family big time and there’s nothing that can really take the place of the real deal.  Family in all it’s facets…  I miss my blood family, the good stuff we shared together, and forgetting all that we disagreed about.  I miss the ocean and my dolphin family, cause right now I’m up in the hills far away from the sound of the waves and the dolphin swims.  I miss all my friends who have become my family over the many years, the laughter and sharing together.

Life it seems is asking me to live differently from all my past living and traveling.  I feel like I’m floating way out in space, with the oxygen tubes of ‘family’ attached to my spacesuit, the only thing that’s keeping me from drifting off into another galaxy… another dimension.

Maybe it’s been all the changes lately, too many to even digest or comprehend anymore.  That sense of loss that creeps in,  when something reminds me of my two dear friends dying down-under, in the two different places I’ve been living and traveling in – New Zealand and Australia.  Or the sense of just losing your life of familiarity… living in the unknown and having to trust each moment.

My heart understands those who want their life to end.. as they know it.  Trying to get beyond their struggles to begin anew.

New, brand spankin new… hoping to shed this ol’skin and revel in the sunshine again!

About Dolphingirl's "mermaid hotline"

The ocean is alive in every breath we're taking! Passionate about nonhuman and human rights, plus our nature with Nature. Loving seaweed, music, playing in the sea, as well as sharing my heart with friends, dolphins, and special land humans:} Favorite past time: Dreaming in the bath-tub!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

