Seriously…. what for?

I was taking myself and life so seriously, and as a 83-year-old Brendan Gill (writer for the New Yorker for 60 yrs) has said – “Not a shred of evidence exists in favor of the idea that life is serious.”

That’s what dolphins remind me of, that’s what my heart is asking for.  Happiness & freedom, our natural-born rights… with all of creation I reckon!

So with that, I give thanks for this day, in all my challenges, in all my loves, in all my awkwardness.

If God and life are for us, who can be against us? Doesn’t everything work to make us better, supporting our journey here on Earth… well, sometimes those growing pains don’t feel so lovely… unless though, I change my outlook.

Say yes to peace, yes to adventure, yes to the unexpected, yes to love, yes to playfulness, yes to joy, yes to compassion, yes to healing, yes to abundance, yes to wisdom, yes to positive actions, yes to success, yes to happiness, and yes to gratitude!  That yes is as I wish, and nature, the universe, and God waves back to me in agreement.

We are all “waving“… what are your waves full of today?

 

About Dolphingirl's "mermaid hotline"

The ocean is alive in every breath we're taking! Passionate about nonhuman and human rights, plus our nature with Nature. Loving seaweed, music, playing in the sea, as well as sharing my heart with friends, dolphins, and special land humans:} Favorite past time: Dreaming in the bath-tub!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

