What “man’s best friend” has to say…

Physeter macrocephalus.

Image via Wikipedia

Suddenly, there was an announcement that the orcas were coming… in droves up the coast. The entire town quickly swarm to the land’s end and within moments they appeared, out in the ocean waves and up close to the shoreline.  There were orca swimming with the sperm whales, peacefully together, like they were having a convention.  Then, one younger orca swam up to me, stopped at the water’s edge and held out his flipper for me to hold.  I held the flipper and he spoke,  Marge needed to tell me something.  The crowd asked me what the orca had said.  I told them I needed to talk with Marge in the water.  I didn’t know any land “Marge”, so assumed that one in the orca pod was named Marge.  I went to put on my bathers, in preparation of being with the pod.  Within a few minutes, I returned and at the shoreline was a black dog who started to talk with me about legal issues and the plight of the orca and whales… I think she was their attorney of sorts.

I listened to what Marge had to say and realized the orca and sperm whales would be needing much more help.

Are we willing to listen to a dog tell us humans that the dolphins and whales urgently need our help?

Sometimes, wisdom comes from the unlikely of places, “man’s best friend.”

About Dolphingirl's "mermaid hotline"

The ocean is alive in every breath we're taking! Passionate about nonhuman and human rights, plus our nature with Nature. Loving seaweed, music, playing in the sea, as well as sharing my heart with friends, dolphins, and special land humans:} Favorite past time: Dreaming in the bath-tub!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What “man’s best friend” has to say…

  1. Pingback: I Spy | I choose how I will spend the rest of my life

  2. Pingback: Beached « myothervoices

  3. Pingback: I Spy | I choose how I will spend the rest of my life

Leave a Reply

